About the project

The MTP Project is aiming to strengthen the human capital across the Uzbek managerial community placing particular emphasis on Small and Medium sized Enterprises with view to improving the performance of the SME sector in the Republic of Uzbekistan, in terms of contribution to GDP and job creation.

 

Project funding, the Consortium

 

The project “Management Training Programme (MTP) – Capacity Building for SME Management” is the EU project in Uzbekistan and will be executed by a consortium led by European Profiles S.A., Greece, which consists of   WYG International Limited, United Kingdom, CCI Paris Ile-de-France, France, Birmingham Chamber of Commerce (BCI), United Kingdom,PLANET S.A., Greece, Anticrisis Management Consulting (AMC), Uzbekistan.

 

Beneficiaries, Partners and their contribution in Uzbekistan

 

The Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Republic of Uzbekistan is a primary beneficiary of the project undertaking the role of project partner and contributing to implementation through provision of in-kind logistical and technical support and training facilities. 

Other local Business Support Organisations would also be beneficiaries of the project.

 

MTP Project’s objectives, components & and the target groups

 

The specific objective of the Project is to increase the stock of qualified and competent entrepreneurs and managers (human capital) able to effectively start up and manage local SMEs and ensure their sustainable development in a long term perspective.

 

How and for Whom?

 

To achieve its aim the project will undertake specific activities for the training of managers and experts from Uzbekistan.

 

  • Training of Uzbek managers / entrepreneurs from Small and Medium Enterprises through internships in EU countries;
  • Training of Uzbek experts from Business Support Organizations through internships in EU countries (min. 115 internship participants);
  • Capacity Building through a “Train the Trainers” (ToT) programme for experts from Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Uzbekistan and other Uzbek Business Support Organizations;
  • Capacity Building through a “Train the Trainers” programme for freelance trainers and consultants

 

The participation in training activities and in the internships of MTP Project is free of charge for all the participants from Uzbekistan and for the hosting companies in EU countries.

All the expenses related to travel costs (except 400 Euro as contribution of each participant to the flight ticket), accommodation in European Union countries, visa, insurance are covered by MTP Project.

 

What are the actual benefits?

 

Uzbek managers during the training and internships in EU companies will be able to exchange experience with their EU colleagues, learn about modern management methods, and get acquainted with European business culture.

 

Uzbek companies will have the chance to build up a network with new EU business partners and increase their competitiveness and business performance, as well as 

 

EU companies will be able to learn more about investments, business opportunities and features of doing business in Uzbekistan, as well as establish new business partnerships with Uzbek companies.

 

The MTP Project intends to capitalize on all networks and contacts available both in Uzbekistan and through Consortium members to maximize and target outreach to EU companies, stimulating their interest and gaining their support and participation in the project.

 

EU funding in Uzbekistan 

In Uzbekistan, the EU cooperation focuses primarily on:

  • Rule of law, good governance, democratization and human rights
  • Human and social development
  • Energy, environment, anti drug trafficking and border management[5]

The bilateral dialogue between Uzbekistan and the EU has an active bilateral nature which is carried out within of 5 joint bodies: the Cooperation Council, the Cooperation Committee, the Parliamentary Cooperation Committee, the Subcommittee on Trade and Investments, Subcommittee on Justice, Home Affairs, Human Rights and related issues.

 

EU financing in Uzbekistan 

The EU supports Uzbekistan through national-level programmes for development of rural areas worth € 168 million for the 2014-2017 period. In addition, the EU regional Central Asia programmes aim to promote regional cooperation and good neighborly relations in the region. EU financed country projects in Uzbekistan currently provide support towards the criminal justice reform, improvement of social services, in particular mother / child health, rural development, strengthening of civil society, and people-to-people contacts (including education) between Uzbekistan and the EU. Regional projects support the efforts of the Central Asian countries to reform management of borders and improve energy and transportation links in the region.

О проекте

Проект «ПОМ» нацелен на укрепление человеческого капитала всего управленческого общества Узбекистана, уделяя особое внимание малому и среднему бизнесу с целью повышения производительности сектора малых и средних предприятий в Республике Узбекистан, с точки зрения вклада в ВВП и создания рабочих мест.

 

Финансирование Проекта и Консорциум

 

Проект «Программа Обучению Менеджменту (ПОМ) – Укрепление Потенциала Руководителей Предприятий малого и Среднего Бизнеса в Республике Узбекистан» финансируется Европейским Союзом и будет исполняться консорциумом компаний, управляемым «European Profiles S.A.» (Греция) и в который входят: «WYG International Limited» (Великобритания), «ТПП Париж, Иль-де-Франс» (Франция), «Торговая Палата г.Бирмингем» (Великобритания), «PLANET S.A.» (Греция) и «Anticrisis Management Consulting» (Узбекистан).

 

Бенефициары, Партнеры и их вклады в Узбекистане

 

Торгово-промышленная Палата Республики Узбекистан является бенефициаром проекта и будет исполнять роль партнера проекта.

B реализацию проекта ТПП РУз будет вносить не-денежный вклад посредством логистической и технической поддержки и создания условий для проведения тренингов в Узбекистане. Другие местные Организации Поддержки Бизнеса также будут являться косвенными бенефициарами проекта.

 

Цели Проекта, компоненты и целевые группы

 

Особой целью проекта является содействие в увеличении числа квалифицированных предпринимателей и менеджеров (развитие человеческого капитала), способных эффективно управлять предприятиями малого и частного бизнеса и обеспечить их устойчивое развитие в долгосрочной перспективе.

 

Как и для кого?              

                                                                                                         

Для достижения целей проекта будут осуществлены определённые мероприятия по обучению менеджеров и экспертов Узбекистана:

 

  • Обучение менеджеров / предпринимателей Малого и Среднего Бизнеса Узбекистана посредством стажировок в странах ЕС;
  • Обучение экспертов из Организаций Поддержки Бизнеса Узбекистана посредством стажировок в странах ЕС (минимум 115 участников);
  • Укрепление потенциала и повышение квалификации экспертов Торгово-промышленной Палаты Республики Узбекистан и других Организаций Поддержки Бизнеса Узбекистана посредством программы «Тренинг для тренеров»;
  • Укрепление потенциала и повышение квалификации тренеров и консультантов со свободным графиком работы (внештатные) посредством программы «Тренинг для тренеров»;

 

Участие в тренингах и стажировках проекта ПОМ бесплатно для всех участников из Узбекистана, а также для всех принимающих компаний в странах ЕС.

Все транспортные расходы (за исключением вклада каждого участника за авиа билет в размере 400 Евро), проживание в странах ЕС, затраты на визу, страховку покрываются Проектом ПОМ.

 

Когда и как долго?

 

Проект начат в конце августа 2013г и будет продолжаться до августа 2016г.

Обе программы "Стажировки" и «Тренинг для Тренеров» начнутся после проведения отбора тренеров и менеджеров из Узбекистана. Планируется проведение 3 этапов стажировок, длительностью от 2 до 4 недель (максимум 5): первый этап в 2014г., второй в 2015г. и третий этап будет проходить в 2016г.

 

Реальные выгоды от Проекта

 

Во время тренинга и стажировок в компаниях ЕС менеджеры из Узбекистана смогут обменяться опытом со своими европейскими коллегами, изучить современные методы управления, ознакомится с культурой ведения бизнеса в Европе.

 

У узбекских компаний появится шанс наладить связь с новыми партнерами из стран ЕС, а также возможность улучшить конкурентоспособность и деловую активность.

 

Компании из стран ЕС получат возможность установить партнерские отношения с компаниями из Узбекистана, тем самым расширив круг своей деятельности.

 

Проект намерен извлечь выгоду из всех сетей и контактов, доступных в Узбекистане, а также  через собственных членов Консорциума для максимального и целевого охвата компаний ЕС, стимулируя их интерес; получения их поддержки и участие в проекте.