Internships. Frequently asked questions

1. Who can participate in the MTP project internships?

Medium and high level managers from SMEs functioning in Uzbekistan can apply for MTP internships.

 

2. Are the internships designed only for citizens of Uzbekistan?

Yes, all the applicants for the internships should have Uzbekistan citizenship.

 

3. What is the maximum age limit?

There is no limitation according to age, however, the applicant should have minimum work experience indicated in the eligibility criteria for applicants.

 

4. What are the eligibility criteria for applicants?

Please, click here to see the eligibility criteria for SMEs and their managers.

 

5. What are the exact economy sectors the potential SMEs and their managers will be selected from?

The list of MTP project’s target sectors for planned internships have been selected based on comprehensive methodology, taking into consideration the importance of these sectors to socio-economic development strategies of Uzbekistan and policies directed to the development SMEs by the Government of the country. The full list of the sectors can be downloaded in the following link.

 

6. When does the application process begin?

The call for application for internships is supposed to be announced in the middle of May, 2014. The information about the beginning of application process will be widely announced in mass media, including TV, radio, newspapers and web sites. The potential applicants are also advised to check the MTP web site as first reference point for any news about the application process.

 

7. How can I apply for participation in the internship program, when the application process begins?

The applications from the candidates will be accepted through a web based application form at MTP web site. The detailed instructions on filling the application form and additional documents to be submitted in support to the application form will also be provided on MTP web site.

 

8. How many people will be selected to participate in the internships?

As MTP project is a three year project, it is planned to have three cycles of internship programs in EU companies during 2014-2016. During these three cycles minimum 115 managers from SMEs in Uzbekistan will be sent to the internships.

 

9. What is the duration of the internships?

The internships are expected to be from 2 up to 4 weeks long (in exceptional cases 5 weeks).

 

10. How the host companies in EU will be selected/assigned for each individual internship? Can the selected candidates also take part in selection of the host company?

The host companies in EU will be selected through existing networks of MTP project consortium, EU embassies in Uzbekistan, Chamber of Commerce of Uzbekistan and other channels, according to selected economy sectors for internships.

 

Yes, the selected candidates can also propose host companies (e.g. if they have partner companies in EU would like to accept them for internship) and MTP project will take the final decision if the proposed host company meets the requirements.

 

11. How the expenses related to the internship will be covered?

All the expenses related to travel costs (except 400 euro contribution for air ticket to be made by the participant), accommodation in European Union countries, visa, insurance are covered by MTP Project

 

12. I have some additional questions for which I couldn’t find answers. Whom I can refer to address them?

Please, contact us using the phone and email addresses provided in the contacts section of web site for any additional questions you have.

Стажировки. Часто задаваемые вопросы

1. Кто может принять участие в стажировках проекта ПОМ?

Руководители или менеджеры среднего и высшего уровня из предприятий малого бизнеса, действующих в Узбекистане, могут принять участие в программе стажировок.

 

2. Предназначены ли стажировки только для граждан Узбекистана?

Да, все претенденты на стажировки должны иметь узбекское гражданство.

 

3. Есть ли возрастной предел для участия в стажировках?

Возрастных пределов для участия в стажировках нет. Однако кандидат должен иметь минимальный опыт работы, указанный в критериях отбора для кандидатов.

 

4. Каковы критерии отбора для кандидатов?

Пожалуйста, нажмите здесь для перехода к критериям отбора для предприятий малого бизнеса и менеджеров.

 

5. Из каких секторов экономики будут отобраны предприятия малого бизнеса и их менеджеры?

Список целевых секторов проекта ПОМ для планируемых стажировок был создан на основе комплексной методологии, принимая во внимание важность этих секторов в социально- экономическом развитии Узбекистана, а также политику, направленную на развитие малого бизнеса правительством страны. Полный список секторов можно скачать по следующей ссылке.

 

6. Когда начнется процесс подачи заявлений?

Набор на стажировки предполагается объявить открытым к середние мая 2014г. Информация о начале приема заявлений будет широко освещена в средствах массовой информации, включая телевидение, радио, газеты и веб-сайты. Заинтересованным лицам также советуется посещать сайт проекта ПОМ в качестве первого источника любой информации, касающейся проекта.

 

7. Как я могу подать заявку на участие в программе стажировок?

Заявки на участие в программе стажировок будут приниматься онлайн на сайте проекта. Подробные инструкции по заполнению формы заявки и других дополнительных документов также будут указаны на сайте проекта.

 

8. Сколько участников будет отобрано для участия в программе стажировок?

Так как проект ПОМ будет длиться три года, планируется провести три цикла программ стажировок в компаниях ЕС в течение 2014-2016 гг. В этот период планируется отправить минимум 115 менеджеров предприятий малого бизнеса в Узбекистане.

 

9. Какова продолжительность стажировки?

Ожидается, что длительность стажировок будут от 2 до 4 недель (в исключительных случаях – 5 недель).

 

10. Как будут выбираться/назначаться принимающие компании в ЕС для каждой индивидуальной стажировки? Может ли кандидат также участвовать в выборепринимающей компании?

Хостинговые (принимающие) компании в странах ЕС будут отобраны из существующей сети консорциума проекта, посольств стран ЕС в Узбекистане, Торгово-промышленной Палаты Узбекистана и других организаций, согласно утвержденным секторам экономики для стажировок.

Да, отобранные кандидаты на стажировку также могут дать свои предложения касательно принимающих компаний (к примеру, если у кандидата есть компании-партнеры в странах ЕС, готовые принять их на стажировку). Проект ПОМ примет окончательное решение если предлагаемая компания соответствует требованиям.

 

11. Как будут покрываться расходы, связанные со стажировками?

Все расходы, включая дорожные расходы (за исключением собственного вклада кандидата в авиабилет в размере 400 Евро), проживание в стране ЕС, оформление визы, страховки будут покрываться проектом ПОМ.   

 

12. У меня есть вопросы, на которые я не смог найти ответы. С кем я могу связаться для более подробной информации?

Пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами по контактным данным, указанные в разделе Контакты.