First Phase results

The project has been running successfully since 2013 and its second phase focused on rural areas started in June 2017 and will end September 2018. 

The project offers a unique opportunity to improve the performance of the SME sector in Uzbekistan by providing the means to collaborate with European companies, to expand their business and consequently contribute to the country’s economy in terms of GDP growth and higher employment rate.

In the first phase of the Project 112 SME managers and 14 BSO experts participated in the MTP internships program and spend two to four weeks in EU companies. During their internship in successfully operating European business entities, they learned about European modern management techniques, received valuable hands on experience, explored the potential of mutual business partnerships, established network with EU companies and returned full of business ideas and with new business agreements.

The Project has also organized in-house couching sessions, individual consultations and networking events for MTP internship participants. Promotional and informative events were also held in EU counties such as Latvia, Italy, Spain, France and Germany, the events were attended by over 700 EU business representatives.

The Project conducted post internship surveys to identify the level of achievements of SME managers and the impact of the MTP internships on their professional and personal lives, as well as on their business entity in terms of growth, expansion and overall improvement.

Second component of the Project elaborated 12 unique manuals for the CCIU on different subjects, organized a series of seminars in regional training centers which were supported to design and implement their own training programs; four of the regional training centers received licenses from the government to operate. Six seminars were already organized by these training centers which serve as a proof of their sustainability. Additionally, preparatory trainings were provided to the internships program participants to help them to complete their internships successfully.

The Capacity Building component of the MTP project aims at raising capacity of business support organizations (BSO) and business trainers via ‘Training of Trainers’ (ToT) program.

 

In the new phase, the Capacity Building component plans to closely collaborate with more than 30 regional stakeholders of BSOs. Particularly, it is intended to equip Training Centers (TCs) working groups with necessary knowledge and skills to enable sustainability and development of newly founded TCs. This would be accomplished through series of on-the-job support to 6 TCs under the main project beneficiary, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Uzbekistan (CCIU). The TCs aim to provide focused short-term training to local SMEs.

 

Moreover, the Capacity Building component experts plan to take part in organizing and implementing Preparatory Trainings to SME managers and private entrepreneurs who will have been selected for internship in the EU countries. The trainings will be conducted to make the Uzbek entrepreneurs go through internships smoother, being prepared for the cultural difference and business etiquette in European companies, and have effective business communication while in Europe.

 

The final outcome of working with TC stakeholders is to build and develop agents of change which will pioneer in providing training opportunities for SMEs in regions of Uzbekistan.

Результаты первой фазы проекта

Проект успешно реализуется с 2013. Его вторая фаза, ориентированная на сельские районы, началась в июне 2017 года и завершится в сентябре 2018 года.

Проект ПОМ предлагает уникальную возможность улучшения работы сектора малого бизнеса и частного предпринимательства в Узбекистане посредством предоставления способов сотрудничества с Европейскими компаниями, а также расширения бизнеса, внося вклад в экономику страны с точки зрения ВВП и более высокого уровня занятости.

В рамках первой фазы Проекта 112 менеджеров МЧБ и 14 экспертов ОПБ приняли участие в программе стажировок ПОМ и провели от двух до четырех недель в компаниях стран ЕС. Во время стажировок в успешно работающих европейских организациях, участники изучили современную европейскую технику управления, получили ценный практический опыт, исследовали возможности делового партнерства, установили сеть контактов с европейскими компаниями, а также вернулись полные бизнес идей и с новыми деловыми договорами.

Проект также организовывал учебные сессии на местах, индивидуальные консультации и нетворкинг-мероприятия для участников стажировок МТР. Кроме того, был проведен ряд рекламных и информативных мероприятий в таких странах ЕС как Латвия, Италия, Испания, Франция и Германия, которые посетили более 700 деловых проедставителей ЕС.

После стажировок проект проводил опросы для определения уровня достижений менеджеров МЧП и влияния стажировок ПОМ на их профессиональную и персональную жизнь, а также на их бизнес организацию с точки зрения роста, расширения и общего улучшения.

Второй компонент проекта разработал 12 уникальных учебных пособий на различные темы для ТПП РУз, организовал серию семинаров в региональных учебных центрах (УЦ), поддерживал разработку и реализацию программ УЦ; четыре региональных УЦ получили государственные лицензии на работу. УЦ уже было организовано шесть семинаров, что служит свидетельством их устойчивости. Кроме того, были предоставлен ряд подготовительных тренингов для участников программы стажировок, с целью их успежного прохождения.

 

Компонент Повышения потенциала Проекта ПОМ ставит своей целью повышение потенциала организаций поддержки бизнеса (ОПБ) и бизнес-тренеров через программу «Обучение тренеров» (ToT).

 

В новой фазе компонент планирует тесно сотрудничать с более чем 30 региональными заинтересованными представителями ОПБ. В частности, планируется оснащение рабочих групп УЦ необходимыми знаниями и навыками для обеспечения устойчивости и развития вновь созданных УЦ. Это будет достигнуто через серии поддержки на рабочих местах шести УЦ основного бенефициара проекта, Торгово-промышленной палаты Узбекистана (ТПП РУз). Работа УЦ нацелена на предоставление ориентированного краткосрочного обучения местным МЧБ.

 

Кроме того, эксперты компонента Повышения потенциала планируют принять участие в организации и проведении Подготовительных тренингов для менеджеров МЧБ и частных предпринимателей, которые будут отобраны для прохождения стажировки в странах ЕС. Тренинги будут проводиться, чтобы узбекские предприниматели прошли стажировку более гладко, были подготовлены к культурным различиям и деловому этикету в европейских компаниях, а также были способны эффективно общаться в Европе.

 

Конечным результатом работы с заинтересованными сторонами УЦ является создание и развитие агентов перемен, которые станут первопроходцами в предоставлении возможностей для обучения МЧБ в регионах Узбекистана.